DUI Kennesaw


Our Kennesaw and Cobb County DUI lawyers at the Towe Law Firm are available 24 / 7 to discuss your case.  Just call us at 404.993.9172, and you will be able to speak with an experienced DUI attorney directly, not a secretary or paralegal. If you are charged with a DUI in the City of Kennesaw or Cobb County, our experienced Kennesaw DUI lawyers and Cobb County DUI lawyers at the Towe Law Firm will fight diligently and aggressively to defend you every step of the way.

We are experienced in handling cases in both the Kennesaw Municipal Court as well as the State Court of Cobb County. We are experienced DUI attorneys, devoting most all of our practice to DUI and related charges that often accompany DUI charges.  We know the Georgia court system well and practice regularly in both the Kennesaw Municipal Court and the Cobb County State Court.  We know many of the judges and prosecutors in both of these courts as well as the police officers and state troopers who are dedicated to the DUI task forces in Kennesaw and Cobb County.

Through our relationships and experience, we have been able to maneuver through the Kennesaw and Cobb County court system and consistently negotiate favorable decisions for our clients.  View our recent success stories here.  When a trial is necessary, we vigorously and aggressively fight for a favorable jury decision.

If you were charged with DUI, and the officer gave you a 30-day temporary license and notified the Department of Driver Services of your DUI arrest, then you have only TEN BUSINESS DAYS from the date of your arrest to send a letter to request an Administrative License Suspension (ALS) Hearing to try to save your Georgia driver’s license from being suspended.  Otherwise, your Georgia driver’s license will be suspended once your 30-day temporary license expires.   This suspension could be for a full year and could leave you WITHOUT THE POSSIBILITY OF GETTING A LIMITED DRIVING PERMIT.  You can request a free “10 Day Letter” to be emailed to you here:  10 Day Letter Request Page.  Or if you prefer, our firm will send in this “10-day” letter for you for free.  You only need to provide us with the necessary information and pay the $150 fee that the State of Georgia requires for submitting a request for an ALS Hearing.

We offer you a FREE consultation by phone or in person to discuss your DUI case.  If you call our firm, you will speak with an experienced Kennesaw DUI attorney directly.  We will not hand you off to some junior attorney with whom you have never spoken. We will handle all aspects of your very important case personally. You deserve total representation from the experienced attorney with whom you consulted and hired, not from a junior associate.

We wish to highlight the seriousness of this DUI charge and importance of speaking with a Kennesaw DUI attorney and Cobb County DUI attorney.  Regardless of how hopeless you think your case may be, you owe it to yourself to discuss your case with an experienced Kennesaw attorney / Cobb County attorney.  We are passionate about working hard to get a favorable result in every case we take on.  Call us at 404-993-9172 now to set up an appointment at your convenience.  You have nothing to lose by calling and potentially a lot to gain.  We look forward to hearing from you and helping put your mind at some ease during this difficult time of yours.


From Kennesaw Municipal Court website:

The City of Kennesaw Municipal Court is held on Tuesday of each week in the Court/Council Chambers of City Hall, located at 2529 J.O. Stephenson Avenue (doors facing Watts Drive), beginning at 2 pm.

The City Solicitor will be available to discuss your case with you on your court date prior to your appearance before the judge.

You may call the court office at (770) 429-4531 to find out the bond amount for your citation. Please allow 72 hours from the time you receive the citation for processing. The office is open Monday through Friday from 7 am until 6 pm.  If you are calling on Tuesday after 11 am, we will return your call Wednesday morning.

We accept cash, credit cards, and money orders for payment. You may also pay online until midnight on the day before your court date, click here

Please park in public parking areas only. Do not park in local business parking lots. Your vehicles will be towed.

2529 J.O. Stephenson Ave.
Kennesaw, GA 30144
Phone: (770) 429-4531
Fax: (678) 460-2843

Linda Johnson
Court Clerk



Kennesaw Municipal Court is a court of limited jurisdiction.  Motions to suppress and jury trials cannot be heard here.  Thus, if your case requires motions or a potential jury trial and cannot be settled in Kennesaw Municipal Court, then a good option and strategy is to bind it over (transfer) to Cobb County State Court, as Cobb County State Court has jurisdiction to hear motions and jury trials.

Cobb County State Court, 12 E Park Sq, Marietta, GA 30090

ADMINISTRATIVE LICENSE SUSPENSION HEARING If you have been arrested for DUI and blew over the legal limit for someone of your age and drivers license class, then the law requires that the arresting officer give you a temporary license (8.5 x 11 yellow paper).  This temporary license is known as form DS-1205 and also acts to serve notice to you that your license will be suspended 30 days from arrest unless you send in $150 to the Georgia Department of Drivers Services requesting an Administrative License Suspension (ALS) Hearing.

An ALS Hearing is a civil action taken by the State of Georgia to try to suspend your license before the adjudication (resolution) of your criminal DUI case.  The administrative license suspension case is an important and, frequently, a critical part of your DUI case. The hearing upon the administrative license suspension action can provide valuable information in the defense of your Georgia DUI charge. With the filing of a request for hearing within 10 days from the date of arrest, your driving privileges are extended beyond the 30 days, which your temporary permit is valid for. The administrative license suspension case can play a crucial role in how you proceed in the criminal portion of your DUI case.

If you received a yellow 30-day temporary license and your license was confiscated, then you have only TEN BUSINESS DAYS from the date of your arrest to send a letter to the Georgia Department of Motor Vehicle Safety to request an administrative license suspension (ALS) hearing to try to save your license from being suspended. Otherwise, your license will be automatically suspended once your 30-day temporary license expires. This suspension could be for a full year and could leave you WITHOUT THE POSSIBILITY OF GETTING A LIMITED DRIVING PERMIT.

Our firm will send in this 10-day letter for you for free. You only need to provide us with the necessary information and pay the $150 fee that the State of Georgia requires for submitting a request for an ALS hearing. If you prefer to mail in the letter yourself, you can request this  “10 Day Letter” for free. This “10 Day” Letter contains all of the elements needed to preserve your rights to an ALS hearing.

The strategy on how to handle an ALS Hearing is important, as it can dictate how your criminal DUI case proceeds.  Our Acworth DUI attorneys and Cobb County DUI attorneys know the strategies and tactics necessary to provide you with solid advice on how to proceed with your ALS Hearing.  We will review your case thoroughly and decide on the strategy that best suits your individual and unique case.  Contact the Towe Law Firm at 404.993.9172 to discuss your DUI case and ALS case with experienced DUI attorneys.

In the overwhelming majority of the ALS Hearing cases that the Towe Law Firm has handled, we have been able to prevent our clients’ licenses from being suspended at the hearing.  Therefore, you will be in great hands if we handle your case.  Call us at 404.993.9172 to for a free consultation on your DUI and ALS cases today.

Click Here To Request The 10 Day Letter

Getting a DUI in Kennesaw, Cobb County can be nerve racking.  A DUI charge in Kennesaw, Cobb County can stay with you for life.  A DUI in Kennesaw, Cobb County can affect your insurance.  Getting a DUI in Kennesaw, Cobb County can affect your employment prospects.  If you were to get a Kennesaw, Cobb County, it could affect your ability to go to graduate school.  Therefore you need to hire a DUI attorney / DUI lawyer to represent you in Kennesaw or Cobb County.  A DUI attorney or DUI lawyer will have more in depth knowledge of DUI law than just a generalist attorney or lawyer.

If you have a DUI charge in Kennesaw, Cobb County, then you should contact an attorney / lawyer who knows Kennesaw, Cobb County well and handles many cases there.  A DUI charge is serious in Kennesaw, Cobb County.  A first time DUI in Kennesaw, Cobb County can result in sever penalties, including jail time, $1000 fine, community service, DUI school, drug and alcohol evaluation and MADD meetings.

A DUI conviction in Kennesaw, Cobb County can alter your life.  The DUI conviction will always be on your record.  Thus, when you apply for jobs in Kennesaw, Cobb County, a potential employer who checks your record, can easily pull up information that you have had a DUI.  If you do get a DUI charge in Kennesaw, Cobb County, call the Towe Law Firm.  Our lawyers and attorneys work often on DUI cases in Kennesaw, Cobb County and will work diligently and hard for you.  Cobb County.

If you live in Kennesaw or Cobb County and get a DUI charge, you need to call the Towe Law Firm.  Our attorneys and lawyers work exclusively on DUIs and related charges.  The police in Kennesaw and Cobb County are tough on DUIs and arrest people for DUI charges all of the time.

The police in Kennesaw and Cobb County have really cracked down on DUIs.  There are DUI tasks forces with Kennesaw and Cobb County police specifically trained for DUI detection.  Their main job is to look for possible DUIs in Kennesaw and Cobb County.  Most of these officers work at night where they patrol the streets of Kennesaw and Cobb County looking for potential DUI drivers.

If you are out at a bar in Kennesaw or Cobb County and you think you could be a DUI driver, you should have a sober friend drive you home or call a taxi.  A DUI will stay on your record for life.  Kennesaw and Cobb County have strict laws on DUIs.  However, if you do get arrested for DUI in Kennesaw or Cobb County, call the Towe Law Firm, as we have attorneys who are trained on DUIs in Kennesaw and Cobb County.

If you are arrested for DUI in Kennesaw or Cobb County, then you need to hire an attorney / lawyer who specializes in DUI defense.  At the Towe Law Firm, we have DUI attorneys / lawyers who work extensively defending DUIs in Kennesaw and Cobb County